About

I’m 30 years old and I live on a 185-acre farm in rural Kentucky. I’ve spent a good portion of my life wanting to be in a larger city but as I’ve got older I appreciate the country a little more.

What I do

I work at a local library*. *Everything I write is of my own opinion and does not reflect that of the library. My hobbies include, but are not limited to, Apple products, buying too much makeup, exercising, food, Hanson (to make me irritated laugh and ask me something like, “they still make music?”), photography, reading non-fiction, social media, technology, and traveling. I’ve been very fortunate in life and have had friends and family who live all over the US and occasionally overseas and so I’ve been able to travel cheaply. To name a few of the places I’ve been: NYC a few times, San Francisco, Grand Canyon, Japan, Canada, and across the country from Kentucky to Seattle. You can see all sorts of photos from my traveling escapades on flickr.

Cory + Pam

Most importantly, I have a wonderful boyfriend named Cory who is my best friend and I adore him to pieces. We’ve been dating since May 2012.

sample

Lifestyle change

I typically blog about fitness and similar topics over at GeektoFit. In case you’re curious, in late 2011 I changed my lifestyle and lost about 30lbs. In 2012, I completed two 5Ks, 8K, 10K, and a 10-miler. Long story short, I plateaued for quite a few months, and then in November 2012 my energy level plummeted. After seeing a doctor and completing numerous tests, I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism.